1501 N US HWY 441 Bldg 1100 , Ste 1106 The Villages, FL 32159
352-775-0823
203 South Seminole Avenue Inverness, FL 34452
352-794-1500

Top-Rated Reviews for Comprehensive Retina Consultants

Board-certified retina surgeon Dr. Shalesh Kaushal is passionate about his practice and his patients. He strives to make every patient feel comfortable and informed while offering the best possible treatment available. With genuine compassion blended with his education, skill, and extensive experience, he works with each patient on an individual basis as they overcome and manage their retina condition or disease. If you are seeking a retina specialist to diagnose and treat your retinal condition, we invite you to browse our reviews and read about what our patients have to say about Dr. Kaushal, our staff, and our advanced treatments.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2019

I have never been treated by a more competent, caring and knowledgeable physician since arriving in Florida 22 years ago. His caring and treatment exceeds any rating offered. Simply said, if you do not set an appointment with Dr. Kaushal, you are making a huge mistake. He has saved the vision in one eye and improved my eyesight beyond where it was many years ago. I was treated by him in Orlando, will definitely make the trip to his new location, and change my insurance plan, so that I can remain under his care. Thank you, Dr. Kaushal, for all that you have accomplished in treating the Wet Macular Degeneration in my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

If you have an eye condition and want to preserve what vision you have then Dr. Kaushal and his staff are the best you can find anywhere. My family has been fortunate to know this doctor and benefit from his collaborative approach to medicine. Every patient is special to this group. We highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2019

Excellent doctor on all levels. If u have any eye problems. This is the kindest, experienced, advance thinking doctor u will ever have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

He is the best there is he has treated me for almost a year.I don't mind waiting when I have the best doctor and he's out for my best interest and I've never had to wait more than 30 minutes so he's just an awesome doctor he's worth the wait trustI me ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr Kaushal is highly knowledgeable and personable. I have trusted my vision to his excellent care for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2017

Excellent, Caring Doctor - I have seen a lot of eye doctors due to my diagnosis, but Dr. Kaushal is one of the most knowledgeable, as well as one of the most caring. He takes time to answer all my questions and genuinely cares about my treatment and outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Kaushal is phenomenal. Would never see any other doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2015

Dr. Kaushal is phenomenal. Would never see any other doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2015

He is a Great Doctor. And a good hearted person More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2015

Superior education with superior execution of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2015

Five Stars - Superior education with superior execution of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2015

Highly Recommend!! - Excellent physician and person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2014

Dr.Kaushal is the most awesome doctor ever!!!!! - Dr.Kaushal is the most awesome doctor ever!!!!!! He explains things well. Spends more time with his patients than any doctor I have ever seen and he is a very talented surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 26, 2013

Great Eye Doctor - I've seen this doctor multiple times and he's always a very polite and kind man to be around. His bedside manners are exceptionally good and he was very informative about everything. I was very satisfied with this doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.